About Us

Blogg Buzz Updates you about trending things Trending News | TV Shows | Beauty Help | Memes | Fashion | Technology | Travel | Fitness | Gossip we are here to entertain you.

Contact Us






Pitampura, New Delhi  110034 India

Indian Premier League

The 2023 Indian Premier League (IPL) is the 16th season of the popular cricket league in India. The league is owned and run by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

After being held at neutral venues for three seasons due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the IPL is returning to its original Home and Away format. This means that the 10 teams will play their home games at their respective home grounds across the country.

Last season, all group stage games were held in Maharashtra, with arenas in Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, and Pune.

This season, the Jio Cinema app of Viacom18 will broadcast the IPL online, while Star Sports will broadcast it on television in India. Additionally, for the first time, participating teams can appeal for review of No balls and Wide balls to the 3rd umpire.

Assam’s Barsapara Stadium is making its debut as a venue this season, hosting some games for Rajasthan Royals.

Rules of IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has a set of rules that govern the tournament. Some of the important rules are:

Format: The IPL is a T20 (Twenty20) cricket tournament, where each team plays 14 league matches before the playoffs.

Squad: Each team can have a maximum of 25 players in their squad, including a maximum of 8 overseas players.

Salary cap: Each team has a salary cap of Rs 90 crore for their squad, and they cannot exceed this amount while buying players at the auction.

Player retention: Teams can retain a maximum of 4 players from their previous squad, and they can also use the Right to Match (RTM) option to retain some players they had previously released.

Playing XI: Each team must have a playing XI of 11 players, including at least 1 wicket-keeper.

Powerplay: The first 6 overs of each innings is the Powerplay, during which only 2 fielders are allowed outside the 30-yard circle.

Strategic time-outs: Each team can take two strategic time-outs during their innings, each lasting 2.5 minutes.

No-ball: A no-ball is called when the bowler oversteps the crease or delivers a ball above waist height. The batting team gets a free hit on the next ball.

Super Over: In case of a tie, a Super Over is played to determine the winner. Each team gets to bat and bowl one over, and the team with the highest score in the Super Over wins the match.

These are some of the important rules of the IPL. The BCCI may make changes to the rules from time to time, and it’s important for teams and players to stay updated with the latest rules and regulations of the tournament.

Captains of all IPL team 2023

The captains of all the teams in IPL 2023 are:

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – MS Dhoni
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC) – Rishabh Pant
  3. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) – KL Rahul
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Eoin Morgan
  5. Mumbai Indians (MI) – Rohit Sharma
  6. Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Sanju Samson
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – Virat Kohli
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – Kane Williamson
  9. Punjab Kings (PK) – Mayank Agarwal
  10. Gujarat Titans (GT) – Suresh Raina

These are the captains of all the teams participating in IPL 2023. It’s important to note that the captains may change due to various reasons such as injuries, performance, or team management decisions.

Tickets for Indian Premier League

Tickets for the Indian Premier League (IPL) matches can be purchased through various modes, such as online, offline, and at the stadium. Here are the steps to buy tickets for IPL matches:

Visit the official website of the IPL or the official ticketing partner of the tournament.

Select the match you want to attend and the stand or section you want to sit in.

tata IPL 2023

Choose the number of tickets you want to purchase and make the payment through various payment modes such as credit/debit card, net banking, or e-wallet.

Once the payment is successful, the tickets will be sent to your registered email address or mobile number.
If you prefer offline purchase, you can visit the ticket counters at the stadium and buy the tickets in person.

It’s important to note that the sale of IPL tickets may be subject to certain restrictions due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, it’s recommended to check the official website or the ticketing partner for the latest updates and guidelines regarding the purchase of IPL tickets.

Board Casting

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is broadcasted on both television and online platforms. Here are the details of the broadcasters of IPL:

Television Broadcast: The official broadcaster of IPL on television is Star Sports Network. Star Sports broadcasts the IPL in various languages, including English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Bengali. The IPL matches are broadcasted on various channels of the Star Sports Network, such as Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1, and Star Sports Select 1 HD.

Untitled design 2 1

Online Broadcast: The online broadcaster of IPL is Disney+ Hotstar. The matches can be streamed live on the Hotstar app or website. The Hotstar app is available on both Android and iOS platforms.

Apart from the official broadcasters, some countries have their local broadcasters who telecast the IPL matches. For example, in the United Kingdom, Sky Sports is the official broadcaster of IPL.

The IPL is one of the most-watched cricket tournaments globally, and the broadcasting rights for the tournament are highly sought after. Therefore, the tournament is broadcasted on various platforms to reach a wider audience.


For More Blogs Visit Here:https://www.bloggbuzz.com/

About Author

Digital Pardeep

Leave a comment